How Do I Delete A Sent Message On Facebook

How Do I Delete A Sent Message On Facebook: Facebook's Messages application shows your business and personal messages in a threaded sight layout for each conversation you have with Facebook friends as well as business contacts. Although the conversation view is a beneficial way to monitor who stated exactly what when, you may want to remove a few of your sent messages to declutter the message thread, especially for long conversations that take place over weeks or months. Facebook Messages lets you choose as well as delete specific sent messages from each conversation thread.


How Do I Delete A Sent Message On Facebook


Action 1: Sign in to your Facebook account.

Step 2: Click the "Messages" button in the menu on the delegated open up the Messages web page.

Step 3: Click the conversation that contains the sent messages you wish to remove. Facebook shows conversation threads in date order with the most recent at the end of the page.

Tip 4: Click the "Actions" switch on top of the conversation screen.

Step 5: Select "Delete Messages" from the pull-down menu.

Action 6: Click to allow the check box next to each sent message that you intend to remove.

Step 7: Click the "Delete Selected" switch then click "Delete Messages" in the confirmation pop-up home window. Facebook eliminates the chosen messages.

Pointer: To remove an entire conversation, including all received and sent messages, click the "Delete All" option after opening up the "Delete Messages" display.