How Do You Combine Facebook Accounts

Every now and then people ask us How Do You Combine Facebook Accounts or more Facebook accounts. Currently don't obtain your hopes up! The fact is, it is not feasible to instantly merge Facebook accounts. Nevertheless, there are workarounds.

While Facebook does not use a means to auto-merge all your friends, pictures, status updates, check-ins or various other info, you can manually merge parts of your accounts. All it takes is a little prep work and also perseverance. However, you will not have the ability to move or re-create all of your Data.


How Do You Combine Facebook Accounts


Bulk Download Data

As a first step I advise to mass download your Facebook Data, a procedure I have explained formerly. This treatment could take some time and also the archive will certainly serve as a minimal back-up, need to you determine to shut off or delete your account. It won't be of excellent help in bring back any kind of Data, however.

Briefly, most likely to your General Account Settings as well as click Download a copy of your Facebook Data at the bottom.


This will certainly lead you to a web page where you can download your information and get a duplicate of exactly what you have actually shared on Facebook.


Now do start your archive on this very first page. On top of that find where it states You could also Download an expanded archive ... and click the respective link. This will certainly lead you to the Expanded Archive Download page where you will be asked to re-enter your password.


Now below is where you will need persistence. Relying on just how big your major and also your expanded archive are as well as the amount of various other archives remain in the line, this can take a while. As well as with that I imply a couple of hrs.

Keep in mind that you have to Download both archives, to get a full backup of your account!


Once your archive is available for download, this is what the page will certainly resemble.


Although your own images are expected to be included in the archive, you need to download your Facebook Photos individually. Not only is this procedure one more backup, it is also a lot faster as well as could offer you with more choices.

Restore Friends

As mentioned above, you won't have the ability to Restore or move every one of your Data which includes your friends. You should by hand include friends to your brand-new account. Unfortunately, it is not feasible export your Facebook friends to a third party account and after that re-import them to a brand-new Facebook account.

Nonetheless, you could import get in touches with from 3rd party accounts such as Skype or Gmail. So if you have call information of the majority of your friends on accounts beyond Facebook, you can take a little faster way. Go to your brand-new Facebook account and also import calls from any sustained 3rd party account (CSV data are additionally sustained) via the Discover Friends web page.


While you can export your Facebook get in touches with to Yahoo! Mail, it is not be feasible to re-import them to Facebook. And also contacts imported from Facebook will definitely not be included in a Yahoo! CSV documents.

I wrote a different write-up on the best ways to support your Facebook contacts. Keep in mind that just contact info of friends who have agreed to have their e-mail address included in information downloads can be imported into your Yahoo! account.

Restore Account Data

Right here comes the big disappointment. There is no chance to publish or otherwise import your archive to Restore or transfer Data from your old Facebook account to your brand-new one. Whatever you wish to Restore, you have to do it (semi-) by hand or utilize third party tools. Today, the archive merely functions as a personal back-up, absolutely nothing more.

So exactly what are your choices? You can re-add your old friends as revealed over, re-upload pictures you downloaded and install from your old account, re-tag your friends in your photos, re-join groups you were a member of, re-add Facebook apps, manually re-do all your individual Settings, consisting of basic account and also privacy Settings, e.g. secure your Facebook account, include relied on contacts, or conceal your individual Settings. I want I had good information, however as I said before, you can not auto-merge two accounts or Restore Data, so you basically go back to square one.

What You Will certainly Shed

You will shed a whole lot! Your whole Timeline as well as Information Feed history will be gone, including blog posts or pictures you were marked in, places you checked into, all the Sorts you provided or received, or teams you were a member of, all your account and also personal privacy Settings, and also other records you collected gradually. Your photos and friends are actually all you can take with you, everything else has to be re-created by hand.

Shut down or Shut Your Old Facebook Account.

If you decide to shut down or shut your old Facebook account, make sure to add your brand-new account as an admin to any Teams or Pages you take care of. Otherwise you will lose access to them.

As soon as you have cared for admin functions, have downloaded all your Data, and also make sure you wish to totally eliminate your account, log right into the Facebook account you intend to shut, and go to the Remove My Account page to kick off the process. We have formerly described The best ways to Correctly Close Your Facebook Account.

Verdict

Facebook enables you to Download an archive of your account. Nevertheless, there is no matching system in place to recover your Data, must the account get endangered. Facebook never planned to provide a recover feature; instead they were legitimately compelled to offer a way for users to download their Data. Because of this, customers are entrusted only half-baked options or awkward workarounds, must they want to merge or relocate accounts.

Exactly what would trouble you most if you needed to move to a brand-new Facebook account?