How to Delete Community Page On Facebook

How To Delete Community Page On Facebook - Running a Facebook page can be an excellent way to promote our business as well as connect with fans, yet with a growing number of involvement in private Facebook groups, and also some quite large adjustments occurring to your Facebook information feed, it's becoming a lot more difficult to effectively run a Facebook page.


If you've chosen to forego your Facebook page for a different means to reach your target market, or if you're moving in a new direction with your occupation, getting rid of that Facebook page is a fortunately pain-free process.

How To Delete Community Page On Facebook


To erase a Facebook page you've created for your business navigate to that page and do the following:

- Click Settings at the top of the page.
- Scroll down to the really last option under General - Remove page - and also click Edit.


- Click the link to erase your page.
- In the popup home window that opens up click Delete page.
- You need to see a message confirming that your page has entered deletion setting.


There are a couple of points to bear in mind:

- You have 2 Week to change your mind. If you choose you do not want to erase your page you can recover it by mosting likely to the page before both week duration finishes as well as clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you want to provide yourself a break from running a Facebook page but don't want to remove it completely, you can unpublish it so only admins can see it. You will certainly likewise not shed your followers if you do this.

How to unpublish your page without deleting it

If you aren't certain whether you wish to permanently erase your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it private so only page admins can see it).

Below's exactly how:

Log in to the Facebook page you administer.

Click "Settings" in the top righthand edge of your display.

Find the "page Visibility" setting (it's the 2nd one), as well as click the pencil icon to edit.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio switch and then click "Save Changes".


Have you decided to delete your Facebook page? Are you intending on focusing your social networks initiatives somewhere else? Allow us understand everything about it in the comments.