Restricted Friend On Facebook

We have all had to accept Facebook friend requests from people we 'd rather not share intimate information of our day-to-day lives with, whether that's your employer, a slightly creepy acquaintance, and even your mother - Restricted Friend On Facebook.


Did you recognize you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that stops list participants from seeing material you purposely reveal?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook users has by default (you do not should create it). People you add in the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues as well as employers and also do not want them to see any one of your posts besides public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

Restricted Friend On Facebook


Now here is how you discover the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon and also select "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, select "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as displayed in the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly have the ability to include or eliminate Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would also be able to assess which of your existing freinds were already contributed to this list as well as are banned from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Visit the Facebook account page of the person you intend to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that appears near the bottom right of their cover image. Select the alternative "Add to another list"


Now, click the "restricted" setup that shows up on the following menu. This should enbolden the message as well as placed a check mark next to it.


Now, when you following post material, you can decided whether you desire it to be public material or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To transform this personal privacy setting as you upload, click on the drop-down box at the end of your pending post and choose the choice that fits your web content.

If you pick "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will not see the post. If you choose "Public" they will.


This is a good approach of making certain certain people only see posts you want making public.