How Do I Delete Pages From Facebook

How Do I Delete Pages From Facebook - Running a Facebook page can be a fantastic way to advertise our business and also connect with fans, yet with a growing number of involvement in private Facebook groups, and some pretty large changes happening to your Facebook information feed, it's ending up being a whole lot more difficult to successfully run a Facebook page.


If you have actually made a decision to forego your Facebook page for a different method to reach your target market, or if you're relocating a new direction with your occupation, doing away with that Facebook page is a thankfully painless procedure.

How Do I Delete Pages From Facebook


To delete a Facebook page you've created for your business navigate to that page as well as do the following:

- Click Settings on top of the page.
- Scroll down to the extremely last alternative under General - Remove page - and also click Edit.


- Click the link to delete your page.
- In the popup home window that opens up click Delete page.
- You need to see a message validating that your page has gotten in removal setting.


There are a few things to keep in mind:

- You have 2 Week to change your mind. If you choose you don't wish to delete your page you can restore it by going to the page prior to both week duration finishes and also clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you want to provide on your own a break from running a Facebook page yet do not want to erase it entirely, you can unpublish it so only admins could see it. You will likewise not lose your followers if you do this.

How to unpublish your page without erasing it

If you typically aren't particular whether you wish to completely erase your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it exclusive so just page admins can see it).

Here's exactly how:

Log in to the Facebook page you carry out.

Click "Settings" in the upper righthand edge of your screen.

Find the "page Visibility" setting (it's the second one), and click the pencil icon to modify.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio switch then click "Save Changes".


Have you made a decision to delete your Facebook page? Are you intending on concentrating your social media initiatives elsewhere? Allow us understand everything about it in the remarks.