How Do You Hide Your Profile On Facebook

Facebook has several privacy settings with which you can control Who can see your posts. Making use of these privacy tools, you can be completely undetectable on Facebook, relying on just how you configured your Profile. There is a means to temporarily Hide your Profile on Facebook, to be invisible, but to continuously be present on this social media network. This guide will reveal you How Do You Hide Your Profile On Facebook.


How Do You Hide Your Profile On Facebook


If you intend to Hide your Profile from the others, you have to follow these six actions:

Hide your future posts

When you click the padlock symbol in the top-right corner, you will get a drop-down menu. Click "privacy" and after that on "Who can see my stuff" which includes the "Who can see my future posts". This option ought to always be set to "Friends" or "Custom"-- unique list of friends that you can add manually. Naturally, you can likewise choose a choice-- "Only me", in this case, Only you can see your posts.


Hide posts from the past

To control Who can see posts that you have actually already shared on Facebook, from the very same menu, click on "Limit Past Posts" < "Limit old posts" and also Confirm the action pressing "Confirm" button.

Hide your name from search

In the same menu, there is the option "Who can look me up?" where you can get rid of the option that individuals can discover you on Facebook utilizing your e-mail address or telephone number.

Hide your name from internet search engine

Additionally, you can establish that nobody can discover you on Facebook, and also in the very same menu (below) there is an option you can disable if you don't want your name to show up on search engines. (Do you desire online search engine outside of Facebook to link to your Profile?). Click on "Edit" link and also uncheck the given option.

Turn off tagging

You can stay clear of that somebody tag you in an image or in the message without also asking you, by changing settings in "Timeline and Tagging settings" section. Find the choice "Review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your timeline?" as well as turn it on. Afterwards, you will certainly be alerted when somebody try to tag you, and also you will certainly have the possibility to pick what will get on your Profile.


Stopped all applications

Utilizing applications, Facebook gathers more information concerning individuals. To avoid this, in the menu, find the "Apps" and also have a look at applications that you have actually logged into as well as separate them.