How to Delete Activity Log On Facebook Timeline

Is it feasible to remove the activity log on Facebook? If so, just how can I do it? The activity log of the timeline is a function introduced months ago with the profile updated to the new timeline. How To Delete Activity Log On Facebook Timeline - In other words it is a log of all tasks that relate to the account, the actions taken, such as sort clicked, wall messages, comments, shares, and even the researches done on Facebook. Whatever that is associated with the account is stored in the activity log in sequential order.


How To Delete Activity Log On Facebook Timeline


To access the Log gos to your journal and click the "activity Log" switch in the lower appropriate corner of the cover photo. Or simply go here to gain access to: http://www.facebook.com/me/allactivity

On the activity log you will discover a variety of news daily listed and identified by category. From the top of the menu you could choose which information filter to easily find the ones that interest you. Every message you could click the icon for the Exposure in the diary that allows you to conceal the information from your journal (leaving the post on the activity log to determine whether to earn it noticeable at a later date) or delete it permanently from Facebook.

Caution: the surprise news might show up in other places on Facebook. This means that if, for instance, a pal commented on your standing upgrade and you hide the condition from your timeline, buddies might still see the updates on their ticker or information feed, with a history "Tom discussed the condition update of Jerry". The only means to hide all the stories produced is to remove the information. On top of that, a news hidden will certainly constantly come from its straight web link.

Along with hide a news story or an article to every person, from the activity log you could manage the privacy settings of particular types of news. This way you can manage who can see the important things that you upload directly from the activity log without having to go to visit your timeline or the individual web pages of each post.

Pick the level of privacy you desire. For things published on your journal you can, for example, select a customized personal privacy as well as opt to hide them to several individuals.

Remove searches from activity log

Not long time ago Facebook presented the background of research carried out by yourself on Facebook in the activity log. The function can be accessed straight from this page. No person besides you can see your activity log then no person besides you can consult this checklist, but you might have to erase one or all of the study carried out. To delete a search:

Open the activity log and also choose Search from the menu on the left sidebar of the page. The activity log will reveal all searches made in sequential order. If you intend to delete a solitary search:

1. Click on the icon next to the voice related to your research study

2. Click on Remove

If you want to clear the entire list of study tasks from the register please click the Clear button on top of the activity log to remove all your investigates as well as at the same time completely.