Restricted List On Facebook

We have all needed to accept Facebook friend requests from individuals we prefer to not share intimate details of our everyday lives with, whether that's your employer, a slightly creepy acquaintance, or even your mama - Restricted List On Facebook.


Did you recognize you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that prevents list members from seeing content you intentionally reveal?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook customers has by default (you don't need to develop it). People you add in the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts as well as status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues and also companies as well as do not want them to see any one of your posts other than public updates, the restricted list is the method to go.

Restricted List On Facebook


Currently below is just how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon and also pick "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, choose "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as received the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly be able to include or get rid of Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly likewise be able to evaluate which of your existing freinds were already contributed to this list and also are banned from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Head to the Facebook profile page of the individual you want to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option "Add to another list"


Now, click on the "restricted" setting that shows up on the next menu. This ought to enbolden the text and also placed a check mark beside it.


Now, when you next post web content, you could determined whether you desire it to be public web content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To alter this privacy setting as you post, click the drop-down box at the bottom of your pending post as well as select the alternative that fits your web content.

If you select "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will not see the post. If you choose "Public" they will.


This is a good technique of making sure specific individuals only see posts you want to make public.