Facebook How to Hide Friends List - for All Devices

Facebook How To Hide Friends List: Facebook's money is you - you and all of your individual details. That's one reason Facebook likes to maintain most info about you public. By default, your account info, posts, and even your friends are readily available for all to see.

In practice, it's usually hassle-free for your friends list to be public, since it can assist people to find as well as connect with you, by validating friends they also understand.

If you prefer, you can limit Who can see your entire Friends list using Facebook's Privacy Settings. You might not desire everybody to see it, particularly if you intend to mask the identity of some friends from others. Or perhaps you just worth your Privacy as well as don't desire everybody to know Who you're attached to online.

Facebook How To Hide Friends List

Facebook How To Hide Friends List


How to hide your friends on Facebook through a computer
1. Open up Facebook in a web browser.

2. Click the downward-pointing arrow on top right of the website to reveal the menu.

3. Click "Settings".

4. In the pane on the left side of the screen, click "Privacy".

5. In "How People Find and Contact You," discover "Who can see your friends list" and also click "Edit.".

6. Pick Who you wish to have the ability to see your friends list - you can choose from options consisting of Friends as well as Just Me (which hides it from everybody). If you click "Custom" you can choose to enter specific names. For example, you can share your friends list with all of your friends besides Bob Smith.

How to hide your friends on Facebook by means of a mobile device.
1. Beginning your Facebook app.

2. Tap the three horizontal lines (this is the burger menu). On the iPhone, this is in the lower right of the screen; on Android, it's in the upper right.

3. Faucet "Settings & Privacy".

4. Tap "Settings".

5. Scroll down to the Privacy area as well as faucet "Privacy Settings".

6. Scroll down to "How people find and contact you" and also tap "Who can see your friends list?".

7. Choose Who you intend to have the ability to see your friends list. You can choose to limit the list to friends or simply to "Only Me" (which hides it from everyone else). If you choose "Friends except ..." you can block details people from seeing your friends list.