How to Deactivate Facebook Account Permanently - A Step by Step Guide

After information broke concerning the Cambridge Analytica scandal in March, in which the British political data-mining firm used the individual information of countless unwitting Facebook users, individuals have been significantly turning away from the social media giant and trying to determine How To Deactivate Facebook Account Permanently.

Whether you're worried about your online personal privacy or simply intend to detach from social media sites, there are 2 methods to do away with a Facebook account: You can briefly deactivate your account or choose to permanently remove it.

How To Deactivate Facebook Account Permanently

How To Deactivate Facebook Account Permanently


To Deactivate Your Account: Permanently
Deactivating your account does not fully remove it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves every one of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your details isn't gone-- it's simply hidden. Nevertheless, it is feasible to delete your account permanently with no alternative for healing.

KEEP IN MIND: You need to only do this if you are absolutely sure you intend to completely remove your Facebook account.

To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account web page. If you 'd like to conserve pictures and articles from your account, click Download Info. After that click Delete Account.

Deactivate Facebook Account Permanently

To Deactivate Your Account: Temporarily (If you alter your mind).
1. Click the drop-down arrowhead on the toolbar, after that select Setups.

Deactivate Facebook Account Permanently

2. The Settings page will appear. Click Manage Account.

Deactivate Facebook Account Permanently

3. Click Deactivate your account.

Deactivate Facebook Account Permanently

4. Select a reason for shutting off the account. If you want, you can include even more details in the message box below. When you're done, click Deactivate.

Deactivate Facebook Account Permanently

5. Select Deactivate Currently.

Deactivate Facebook Account Permanently

6. Your account is now deactivated. You'll have the option to reactivate your account any time by checking in to Facebook with your old account information.

Deactivate Facebook Account Permanently