How to Delete Timeline Facebook - A Quick & Easy Guide for This Year

Not every Facebook post must live past a few hours. You can always go back and delete something that you're not also happy with yet if you have one a lot of messages that you require to remove, there's How To Delete Timeline Facebook.

How To Delete Timeline Facebook

How To Delete Timeline Facebook


Step 1: Near the top of your Facebook Information Feed, tap your account photo to visit your account.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 2: Scroll down and also tap "Manage Posts.".

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 3: Tap the circle to the left of each article that you want to delete/hide from your profile.

Crucial Note: You have 3 choices for eliminating content from your profile wholesale: You can remove old posts that you personally shared, hide articles that you or somebody else shared, or remove the tags from posts that you have actually been marked in by other individuals. Nonetheless, you need to complete these actions individually. If you intend to erase a great deal of web content from your profile, you'll need to produce "batches" of articles by only touching on blog posts for which you intend to take the exact same activity. That is, you can not remove any messages you personally shared if you likewise consist of messages shared by others in the same "batch.".

Delete Facebook Timeline

Also note, you can tap the "Filters" switch near the top-left corner of the screen to filter your view to just see blog posts that you personally shared, only blog posts that you're tagged in and so on.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 4: When you've picked one or more messages, faucet either "Next" in the top-right edge of the screen, or the three symbols in the bottom-left corner of the display to continue.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 5: At the bottom of the display, tap "Delete Posts," "Hide from Timeline" or "Remove Tags," depending upon what you want to do. Keep in mind: If you're attempting to remove messages yet the "Delete Posts" option is in grey text, as opposed to black, it suggests you inadvertently touched a post that Facebook won't allow you to remove. Examples consist of notifications that you've changed your profile or cover picture and posts that you may have shared from within a Facebook video game. You can just remove these posts from your timeline by touching the "Hide from Timeline" choice.

Delete Facebook Timeline

Step 6: Faucet "Delete Posts," "Hide" or "OK" on the confirmation home window that appears. The home window that appears will certainly be figured out by the choice you tapped symphonious 5 over.

Delete Facebook Timeline


Delete Facebook Timeline


Delete Facebook Timeline

How to remove something posted on timeline?
You can eliminate blog posts that you as well as your pals upload on your timeline. To eliminate a post from your timeline:.

1. From your News Feed, click your name in the leading left corner.
2. Scroll down and also float over the post and also click in the top right edge.
3. Select Delete or Hide from timeline from the dropdown menu.

- Hide from timeline: Eliminates the message from your timeline, not Facebook.
- Delete: Removes the blog post from Facebook entirely. Bear in mind that you can only erase blog posts that you have actually posted.

If you do not desire something you're identified in to appear on your timeline, you'll need to remove the tag. When you get rid of a tag, the post will certainly no more appear on your timeline. However, that blog post is still visible to the audience it's shown in various other position on Facebook, such as News Feed as well as search.