How to Make Profile Picture Private On Facebook - the Easy Way

How To Make Profile Picture Private On Facebook - Right here's a worrying truth: your Facebook profile image as well as cover photo are visible to any individual with a web connection, unless you've set your profile to concealed.

Your profile image is the square image that typically shows up along with your name on searches and also on your profile page. Your cover picture, at the same time, is the large image that rests at the top of your account web page.

How To Make Profile Picture Private On Facebook

How To Make Profile Picture Private On Facebook


Well, I have bad news. Facebook just recently altered this privacy setting (without telling any individual, naturally), and now your primary account image is always clickable by anybody, even if they're not a buddy. While complete strangers previously saw just a 160-by-160-pixel version of your profile picture-- large enough for them to identify if they understood you, yet tiny enough to maintain them from doing anything sketchy with it-- currently they can see
I do not like this change, even though Facebook has added some privacy precautions (as an example, if you set your photo to "Only Me," complete strangers will not have the ability to see sort, comments or photo data associated with the photo-- simply the picture itself). So, if you want to maintain your account pics as exclusive as they can be, here's what you require to do.

Change the individual privacy settings of your current and also past profile pics.
By default, all of your account photos are public. Simply put, not just can unfamiliar people check out the full-size version of your current image, they also can turn and also previous profile images that you have not erased in their full-size glory.

To alter this, open each profile image as well as most likely to Edit, click the privacy button, and also under Who should see this?, pick More Options and afterwards click Only Me. You need to do this individually for each image in the album, including your current profile photo.

If you leave your existing profile picture readied to Public, after that complete strangers will be able to see sort, comments, inscriptions, and also other photo information, such as place as well as tags.

If you alter it to Only Me, they will certainly see simply the picture as well as absolutely nothing else.