How Do You Close Facebook Account - Permanent and Temporary

How Do You Close Facebook Account - Facebook has 2 methods to disable your account. One is reversible and also the other is irreversible. You can deactivate an account and after that later reactivate it. While it's deactivated, people can not see your timeline or look for you, though some information, such as messages you sent out, may still be visible.

If you delete your account, it's gone forever and also can not be reactivated. Facebook says that they "delay deletion a few days after it’s requested" which a removal request is canceled if you log back into your account during that duration. They additionally state that it can occupy to 90 days to delete information kept in backup systems.

How Do You Close Facebook Account

How Do You Close Facebook Account


To deactivate an account (with option to reactivate later):

  1. Click on the down arrow at leading left of any kind of web page.

  2. Select Settings.

  3. Click in the general tab in left column.

  4. Select Manage Account.

  5. Scroll down to Deactivate your account.

  6. Click Deactivate your account.

  7. You are then required to enter your password.



How Do You Close Facebook Account

To completely close your account:

You require to click here to inform Facebook of your purpose to shut your account and afterwards pick Erase My Account.

How Do You Close Facebook Account

How to delete or deactivate a Facebook account - what's the difference?

There are two various methods to get your Facebook account offline. The very first is shutting down, which indicates:.

  • You can reactivate your account whenever you want.

  • Individuals can't see your Facebook Timeline, or look for you.

  • Some info may stay visible (like messages you have actually sent).

  • Facebook conserves your account info (like good friends as well as interests) in case you reactivate.


However removing your account is a far more significant matter. If you delete your account:

  • Facebook delays deletion for a few days after the demand is made. If you log in throughout the moratorium, the deletion is cancelled.

  • You can't gain back accessibility to your Facebook account as soon as it's erased.

  • It can use up to 90 days for your information that's kept in backup systems to be erased. However, your information isn't available on Facebook during this time.

  • Some points aren't saved in your account, like messages that you've sent to close friends-- these will certainly remain energetic.

  • Duplicates of some material (like log documents) may stay in Facebook's data source, however are "disconnected from individual identifiers," according to the company.


Primarily, deactivating is a way to cool down from Facebook for a while, while erasing is an irreversible remedy that you must think thoroughly about previously selecting.