How Do You Completely Delete Your Facebook Account - 5 Easy Steps

Removing your Facebook account used to be a long as well as laborious process, yet not any longer. We'll show you How Do You Completely Delete Your Facebook Account if you're done with social media sites, check out our thorough overview below.

How Do You Completely Delete Your Facebook Account

How Do You Completely Delete Your Facebook Account


If you select to completely erase your Facebook account:

  • You will not be able to reactivate your account.

  • All the web content you've added/uploaded on Facebook will certainly be gone permanently, without the opportunity of obtaining it (unless you have actually downloaded an archive of your data ahead of time).

  • Apps that utilize your Facebook account won't be accessible through Facebook Login anymore.

  • Specific information, such as messages you have actually sent to pals, won't be completely erased as well as will certainly continue to be visible to them.

  • You won't be able to utilize Messenger.


Facebook gives you 30 days to think of your choice and also cancel the deletion procedure if you change your mind. After that duration expires, your account and all related information to it will certainly go away for life. Bear in mind that it may take up to 90 days for all your info to be permanently removed-- during that period, Facebook customers will not have access to it.

How to Delete your Facebook Account Forever
NOTE: It might be a good suggestion to download and install a copy of your info prior to you entirely delete your Facebook profile. For more info on just how to do that, have a look at the next area.

If you have actually offered it some thought as well as you prepare to go on from Facebook for life, here's what you need to do in order to permanently remove your account:

1. Most likely to your settings page. Conversely, you can click the arrow in the top-right corner and also access your settings from there:

How Do You Completely Delete Your Facebook Account

2. Left wing, you'll have a checklist of settings available. Click Your Facebook Information > Delete Your Account and Information:

How Do You Completely Delete Your Facebook Account

3. A web page will certainly appear with pointers for deactivating your account or downloading your info. If you aren't thinking about either of these alternatives, click on Delete Account:

How Do You Completely Delete Your Facebook Account

4. You'll be prompted to enter your password. Do it, after that click Continue:

How Do You Completely Delete Your Facebook Account

5. Which's it! If you want to cancel the removal, you have 1 month to log right into your account as well as click Cancel Deletion. Otherwise, you just require to be person for a month, prior to your Facebook account is completely eliminated.

If you've attempted deleting a Facebook account before, you most likely remember it as a needlessly complex procedure, including a lot of back-and-forth between the help facility as well as well-hidden setups. That's no more the case, as Facebook has made it much easier to shut your account in just a couple of basic actions.

What's even more, you don't need to fret about unintended logins instantly canceling the removal process. You have to confirm that yourself currently (check step 5 over).

Exactly how to Download an Archive of your Facebook Details
Not a follower of Facebook, but you want to maintain the content you've published on your profile? You can do that effortlessly-- just adhere to these actions:.

1. In your settings page, click on Your Facebook Information > Download Your Information:

How Do You Completely Delete Your Facebook Account

2. You'll be taken to the information archive web page. Below, you can pick specifically what you wish to download and install, in addition to established the day array, archive style, and media top quality:.

How Do You Completely Delete Your Facebook Account

3. Your very own info appears first, however scrolling down will certainly enable you to decide on info regarding you also:.

How Do You Completely Delete Your Facebook Account

4. When you're made with selecting your details, click on the blue button called Create File. The archiving procedure is now underway.

5. You can look at progress in the Available Files tab. If your file is still being worked on, you'll see the archive as "Pending" until it's ready for downloading:.


As mentioned, the Facebook archive function is very customizable. You can either download and install a single type of content, like your images, or choose a full back-up-- the choice is yours.