How to Hide Friend List On Facebook From Friends - for All Devices

How To Hide Friend List On Facebook From Friends: Facebook's currency is you - you and all of your individual details. That's one reason Facebook likes to maintain most information concerning you public. By default, your account information, posts, as well as also your friends are readily available for all to see.

In practice, it's frequently hassle-free for your friends list to be public, because it can assist people to find as well as connect with you, by validating friends they additionally understand.

If you favor, you can restrict Who can see your entire Friends list making use of Facebook's Privacy Settings. You could not desire every person to see it, particularly if you intend to mask the identity of some friends from others. Or possibly you just value your Privacy and also do not want everybody to know Who you're attached to online.

How To Hide Friend List On Facebook From Friends

How To Hide Friend List On Facebook From Friends


Just how to hide your friends on Facebook via a computer
1. Open Facebook in a web internet browser.

2. Click the downward-pointing arrowhead at the top right of the websites to show the menu.

3. Click "Settings".

4. In the pane on the left side of the screen, click "Privacy".

5. In "How People Find and Contact You," find "Who can see your friends list" and also click "Edit.".

6. Select Who you wish to be able to see your friends list - you can choose from alternatives including Friends and Just Me (which hides it from everybody). If you click "Custom" you can select to go into certain names. As an example, you can share your friends list with every one of your friends besides Bob Smith.

Exactly how to hide your friends on Facebook using a mobile phone.
1. Beginning your Facebook app.

2. Tap the 3 straight lines (this is the burger menu). On the iPhone, this remains in the lower right of the screen; on Android, it's in the upper right.

3. Tap "Settings & Privacy".

4. Tap "Settings".

5. Scroll down to the Privacy area and faucet "Privacy Settings".

6. Scroll down to "How people find and contact you" and touch "Who can see your friends list?".

7. Pick Who you intend to have the ability to see your friends list. You can choose to limit the list to friends or simply to "Only Me" (which hides it from everybody else). If you choose "Friends except ..." you can block particular individuals from seeing your friends list.